Friday, April 18, 2014

Good Friday 2014

The Way of the Cross
The Via Dolorosa (the Way of Sorows)
A way of meditating on Jesus' walk to Calvary.
It is the way of Good Friday.

1. Jesus is condemned to death

2. Jesus carries his cross

3. Jesus falls the first time

4. Jesus meets his mother

5. Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus carry the cross

6. Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

7. Jesus falls the second time

8. Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem

9. Jesus falls the third time

10. Jesus is stripped of his garments

11. Crucifixion: Jesus is nailed to the cross

12. Jesus dies on the cross

13. Jesus is taken down from the cross

14. Jesus is laid in the tomb.

No comments: